Cidrerie du Château de Lézergué

Guillaume Jan des Château de Lézergué L'étiquetage des bouteilles de cidre

Opening times

  • Monday–Saturday, 8:30 AM–12:00 PM and 1:30 PM–6:00 PM

Contact

Jan-Autret Frères
1 route de Plas an Dans,
29500 Ergué-Gaberic
+33 (0)298 596 345
contact@lezergue.com
www.chateau-lezergue.com

A bit of history

Mr Jan initiated this orchard in Audierne when he planted some 100 cider apple trees. With passing time, the desire to spend more time with his apple trees became pressing and, in 1990, he created the Château de Lézergué orchard in Ergué-Gabéric, near Quimper. First, 10 hectares and then 20 hectares were planted with apple trees.

Matthieu, the oldest son, quickly took over to develop what is now 35 hectares. Mrs Jan also took interest in the venture and became actively involved in CIDREF activities.

Guillaume, the middle son, came onto the scene 5 years later to create the cider-production facilities, based on his father’s preliminary trials that began in 1990. Joseph, the youngest, joined his brothers in 2000.

Today, the three brothers are at the head of a modern cider farm undergoing exponential growth, now transitioning to organic farming. A successful family enterprise, to the glory of Breton and Cornouaille ciders!

Organic Farming
Alcohol abuse is detrimental to your health. Drink responsibly.

Cidrerie du Château de Lézergué

Guillaume Jan des Château de Lézergué L'étiquetage des bouteilles de cidre

Un peu d’histoire

A l’origine du verger, une centaine de pommiers à cidre plantés par M. JAN à Audierne. Et avec le temps qui passe, l’envie de consacrer plus de temps aux pommiers devient évidente. M. JAN créé le verger du Château de Lézergué en 1990 à Ergué-Gabéric proche de Quimper. 10 puis 20 ha de pommiers y seront plantés.

Matthieu, le fils aîné, reprendra rapidement les choses en main, pour le développer à 35 hectares. Parallèlement, Mme JAN se passionne et s’implique sérieusement dans les activités du CIDREF.

Guillaume, le cadet, arrivera 5 ans plus tard avec pour objectif de créer l’atelier de transformation, sur les bases des premiers essais réalisés par M. JAN depuis 1990. Quant à Joseph, le benjamin, il rejoindra la fratrie en 2000.

Aujourd’hui, les « trois frères » sont à la tête d’un atelier moderne au développement exponentiel tourné vers l’agriculture biologique. Une belle réussite familiale, à la gloire des cidres bretons et cornouaillais !

Agriculture Biologique
L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.